30 Things To Do Before 30


While browsing the blogosphere I ran into a post about 30 things someone wanted to do before they were 30. It inspired me to create my own. Unlike the original blogger, ThoughtsAppear, i still have 6 years to go. Without further ado, here’s my list.

 

This one's cheating a bit. I will be married as of 8/7/10

 

  1. Get Married
  2. Earn my Bachelor’s Degree in Computer Forensics
  3. Have a kid(s)
  4. Vacation outside the U.S.
  5. Go skydiving
  6. Become a good cook
  7. Weigh 275lbs or less
  8. Start saving money
  9. Find a good paying job
  10. Go ice skating
  11. Learn Spanish(my fiancé’s first language is Spanish)
  12. Go on a cruise
  13. Go to Las Vegas
  14. Take a Ferrari for a test drive
  15. Visit Ireland
  16. Have amazing friends
  17. Kiss in the rain
  18. Go to a drive-in theater
  19. Start a business
  20. Get another Tattoo
  21. Pick up and move to another state just to start over
  22. Write an article for a large publication
  23. Fire a gun/rifle/shotgun
  24. Learn to read faster
  25. Read more
  26. Be a DJ for a Party

Now, much like Thoughts Appear, I chose to leave a few blank, not only because I want other bloggers to suggest something for me, but also because I may find something else i want to do between now and the time I’m 29.

What other fantastic things can you think of that should be done by the time you’re 30?

Comments
7 Responses to “30 Things To Do Before 30”
  1. mct88 says:

    Awesome list! I have a bucket list but many of your things are on mine. A cruise is the funnest thing in my opinion. You basically don’t have to do anything! Everything is done for you. I went earlier this year and I am wanting to go again. I heard a cruise to Hawaii is the best because they take you to all the islands. Just a thought!

    • TonyVote says:

      You’ll have to share your bucket list as well. I decided against making a bucket list, because, well, it’s kinda depressing. Also, if i had a bucket list, i know i would procrastinate. I’m the king of Procrastination. I would just say to myself, yeah, I’ll do this when i’m 50, or whatever the age may be, ya know? Anyway, I’ll have to keep Hawaii in mind. That’s definitely in my places i want to visit before i die.

      Cheers! Thanks for the comment!

  2. 14 and 15 would be so cool! Great list! And thank you for the shout out =)

    • TonyVote says:

      i guess, i’ll just reply through the site. my comments aren’t showing up by replying through email. I love driving fast. The adrenaline that comes from it is such a rush. Now, don’t get me wrong, i’m no adrenaline-junkie, but i do enjoy it from time to time.

      As far as Ireland goes, I’m almost 100% Irish, i say almost because I’ve never met my father, so i don’t know what nationalities he is. I’d just love to visit my “homeland”. Not only that, but i do enjoy a good brew every now and then and i heard the pubs are like no other.

      Cheers! Thanks for the comment!

  3. Kat says:

    Your list is great! Since you’re getting married and in search for a better paying job, you might want to add ‘buy a house’! {just a thought of course}

    • TonyVote says:

      yeah, i was thinking about that, but i don’t think i’ll be able to buy a house right away. After all, my plan is to graduate in 3 years. That’s what my advisor says is possible. So if i follow the guidelines, I should graduate on time and I’ll be 27. It’ll take me a few years to pay off debt and re-establish my credit. so i figured, that when i turn 30, i’ll make another list and have it be 40 Things before 40. Buying a house will definitely be on that list.

  4. penny lane says:

    nice list! i always try to achieve all i write down on my bucket list but i never get it lol

    you definitely have to learn spanish, i fell in love with that language. it’s complicated but really really beautiful and useful. you have to give it a try!

Leave a Reply

  • 20Something Blogger

