Like a Speeding Bullet Traveling Onward, Life WILL pass you by.


In life, we encounter many people, many places, and many obstacles, some get taken for granted. Life doesn’t come with a timeline, we create it. So we never quite know what’s going to happen until it actually happens.

Fading Light

“You never know what you’ve got till it’s gone” and it’s so true.

This coming September my grandfather will have been deceased for 6 years. He was my one and only father figure for 18 years. Damn I miss him. It’s hard letting go of someone, especially when they’ve passed.

You always have those special memories of them inside, but it’s never the same. The one song that makes me cry the most when I hear it is ” I’ll Be Missing You” by Puff Daddy. I just checked out the lyrics to grab my favorite part of the song and I can feel myself tearing up just reading the words. I can hear the song in my head just from reading it and I envision my grandfather looking down on me. here’s the particular part that affects me the most:

“In the future, can’t wait to see

If you open up the gates for me

Reminisce some time, the night they

took my friend (uh-huh)

Try to black it out, but it plays again

When it’s real, feelings hard to conceal

Can’t imagine all the pain I feel

Give anything to hear half your

breath (half your breath)

I know you still living your life, after death”

Sorry, I have to stop before I get too emotional. I’ve got work in 20 minutes and can’t be going to work with puffy eyes.

Powered by Plinky

Comments
2 Responses to “Like a Speeding Bullet Traveling Onward, Life WILL pass you by.”
  1. unabridgedgirl says:

    What a nice post. It is always hard to lose someone we love, even if we know they’re time is coming. I can relate to this post a lot. * Hugs *

Leave a Reply

  • 20Something Blogger

