My Randomness Volume 1


As I sit here scrolling through blog after blog, commenting on various entries to show my appreciation, I began contemplating what I should write about. There’s been a lot going on, but not a whole lot of time to write about it. So, I guess this will just be a random thoughts/facts entry. Inspired by mct88‘s “Welcome to My Randomness

  • I need to quit smoking. It will eventually benefit my breathing and save me money.
  • I need to lose weight. This will also save me money, since ATM I have to shop at a Big&Tall Store.
  • My favorite food ATM is cheese-filled hot dogs with spicy brown mustard.
  • I hate ridiculously windy weather. We had a storm not too long ago and the wind was so heavy that it shifted my DirecTV satellite.  Now I can’t watch TV without the damned thing always “Searching for Signal on Satellite 1”
  • I’m currently reading “Men Are From Mars, Women Are From Venus” By John Gray, Thanks to summaries by Thoughts Appear.
  • I didn’t go for my daily walk today. Mainly because my ankle hurts when it moves a certain way.
  • My job sucks. Spanish is the first language to most of my co-workers and it drives me mad ape shit when they say something, laugh, and then look at me. I almost want to say to them “really, do you honestly think that I’m stupid enough not to realize that you’re talking about me.” but if I were to say that, they wouldn’t understand me at all. Maybe I should do that.
  • I’m getting married in 19 days. The days are flying by as well.
  • Going back to school has filled me with joy.  This is so i can find myself a good paying CAREER, not just a job.
  • My fiance has been diagnosed with Celiac Disease. She now has to live a Gluten-Free life, but she’s happy that she finally found out what was wrong with her after all these years.
  • I’m showing my support and changing my current lifestyle into a Gluten-Free lifestyle. She needs all the support she can get. After all, we’ll be husband and wife in less than 3 weeks. Isn’t that what husband’s are supposed to do?
  • My dieting and exercising has proven itself to be a good thing. I’m down 4 pounds over the course of a week.
  • My favorite professional sports teams are: Philadelphia Eagles, Phillies, Flyers and 76ers.
  • I need more friends. I have a few close friends, but I work nights, so it’s hard to keep in touch with those i was friends with in school and such. Plus, the “friends” i had in high school, most of them weren’t real friends to begin with.
  • Two of my friends(they’re a married couple) are swingers.

So, there you have it. A little taste of what’s going on inside my head. Please tell me I’m not the only one with such random thoughts going through their head….

Comments
8 Responses to “My Randomness Volume 1”
  1. Congrats on the weight loss! Is this a new theme? I go away for the weekend and everything seems different!

  2. Grumpy says:

    Random is pretty much the only type of thought I have. Congrats on the upcoming nuptials. I’m getting married in October myself.

    • TonyVote says:

      random thoughts aren’t that bad. i tried to do a Google search on Why are thoughts random? and Why are thoughts often random? sad to say i couldn’t come up with an answer. I think thoughts need to be random from time to time because we may not be able to get them out otherwise. Needless to say, a search for just “random thoughts” brought many hits. i guess thats a popular one amongst the masses.

  3. mct88 says:

    haha awesomeness-thanks for the shout-out!

    i’m glad your fiancee knows whats wrong with her! I know that feeling!

    Just a thought, maybe you should learn to say, “I know you’re talking about me” in Spanish… 🙂 haha.

    • TonyVote says:

      hey no problem. i think we’re all here for the same purpose: to be heard, understood, or just listened to. Knowing that we’re not the only ones with that specific view or idea is always a plus. I’m really glad she knows whats wrong with her too, she was getting depressed because all of these doctors kept telling her either “we can’t find what’s wrong with you.” or “There’s nothing wrong with you.” As far as learning the phrase “I know you’re talking about me.” in Spanish, I think it would also have to accompany the phrase “and it’s not nice to talk about others.” I’m gonna get on that though. It’ll surely help me out.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Tony Vote is on the bandwagon for Randomness Posts! […]



Leave a Reply

  • 20Something Blogger

