It’s Not Even 6am and I’ve Already Got a Thought Process


I am not one to wake up this early. Normally I sleep until about 10:30, which is probably what I should be doing now. Although there are certain circumstances which prevent me from retreating back into my slumber.

  1. I’m not aware of what time my fiancé set her alarms for us to wake up to.
  2. Reason for alarms being that we have to do laundry today.
  3. Then there is her eye doctor appointment at 11:30, which is about a half hour away.

Needless to say, we need to wake up early. I am not one that awakens easily in the morning. She’ll(my fiancé) try just about everything to wake me up before 10:30 and on most days it just will not work. So, my logic is that since I already woke up to go to the bathroom, I may as well stay up, sacrifice some sleep, so that she doesn’t have a hard time waking me up. It’s a kind gesture right?

18 days left until my funeral/wedding. 🙂 . My brother and male co-workers keep calling it my funeral. I find it funny because there’s a few of them who say this, who are still single and while they may have luck with the ladies, they can’t hang onto them. My brother is a different story though. He has this idea implanted in his head that he will be single for most of his life and just live the “Bachelor’s Life.”  I could honestly see him on a series of “The Bachelor” on ABC. Except he’ll never choose a girl at the end, or if he does, he’ll end up dumping her not much later.

I’m very excited for my wedding and the events surrounding it. One key event being the Honeymoon. It’s not even the fact that it’s my Honeymoon, I just need a week off from work with my dearest. We’ve both been working 6 days a week lately, clearing well over 40 hours of work each. Granted, I only worked 7 hours Monday through Friday and 10 hours on Sunday, I still needed some time with the fiance. With that in mind, I recently gave up one of my shifts. My brother also works at my parents’ establishment and his school schedule changed, so he needed to drop a day and was looking to pick up another day. With the wedding creeping up fast, there were still a few things that needed to be done, so I told him he could take my Monday. Monday also happens to be the day where my fiancé, let’s call her Reese Witherspoon, only works 11-4, so I figured this would give us some much needed time to spend with each other as well.

At this point, my eyes are no longer drooping, but I am most certainly wishing that I would’ve just went back to bed instead of staying awake. I guess I’ll go make a pot of coffee in hopes of the aroma awakening the sleeping beauty.

Comments
3 Responses to “It’s Not Even 6am and I’ve Already Got a Thought Process”
  1. unabridgedgirl says:

    Hahaha. I am not a morning person, either. If it wasn’t for work? I would sleep in. Alas…

    I hope you were able to stay awake today! Also, congrats on the upcoming wedding. 🙂

  2. TonyVote says:

    Haha, no I didn’t stay awake, I made the coffee and heard her alarm go off so I went and laid in bed to try and wake her and fell asleep when she wouldn’t wake up. And thank you, I’m very excited!

  3. sarahnsh says:

    Ugh, I’m not a morning person either. When I wake up for work I wake up an hour beforehand so I can just sit and stare and very, very slowly wake uo. On my days off I generally sleep til’ 1pm or so, but that’s the way I like it.

    And the honeymoon should be fun, I hope you are able to have that time off and just really enjoy each other and just take it easy. Don’t go spraining your ankle!

Leave a Reply

  • 20Something Blogger

