My Spontaneous Trip to NYC


So this here is just going to be a photo blog entry for the most part with me describing pictures if they need it.

IMG_0068

We were at the train station waiting for the train to arrive when I see these two girls dressed eccentrically. I wanted to go over and ask them to If I could take a picture of them, but Reese wouldn’t let me.

IMG_0069

More photos after the jump.

Planet Hollywood

First stop after arriving in NYC was to get something to eat. The line at the Hard Rock Cafe was ridiculously long so we went to Planet Hollywood instead.

From the scene: Pride

Wallet from Se7en

In case the little plaque is hard to read it says:

MORGAN FREEMAN
Se7en
New Line Cinema, 1995
In case the little plaque is hard to read it says:
The Police Badge and wallet
that he used in the filmas “Detective William Somerset”.

Reese Hiding

Reese is very camera shy. She actually doesn’t like having her picture taken at all.
Although I did get a shot of her for you all.

Gorilla Shake

The wonderful frozen alcoholic drink we had. I believe it was called “Gorilla Shake” or something like that, it was Baileys and some other stuff it had a banana taste to it.
It was named for the movie King Kong.

I took this photo because of the masks used in “The Mask, “Batman Returns”, and “Edward Scissorhands

This photo includes the one of the masks used in “Beetle Juiceand the mask from “A Nightmare on Elm Street

A glimpse from the other side of the display case featuring the other mask used in “Beetle Juice

The Giant M&M Store

Green M&M

Blue Disco

Blue M&M

Wall of M&M's

2nd Wall of M&M's

Cookie Monster

I couldn’t believe how huge the M&M Store was. It was kinda cool that the Cookie Monster was chilling outside.

Random Other Photos

IMG_1604

IMG_1612

IMG_1613

IMG_1615

IMG_1617

IMG_1616
IMG_1624

IMG_1625

IMG_1618

IMG_1621

IMG_1629

IMG_1630

I saw Spidey Walking the streets and knew I had to get a photo with him and I together.

IMG_1637
Reese and I had a drawing done of us. This is the Asian artist who drew it.

Human Oreo

Hey! It’s like an Oreo! Props to NYC’s Finest letting me take a picture with them.

Huge Needle and Button Statue

Last but not least, I thought this was awesome. Every city has their own large sculpture or statue, this is NYC’s. A sewing needle with a button looped through. Thought it was pretty neat.

All in all, we had a great time! I was so glad that when we were trying to figure out what to do for dinner that I had said, “Let’s go to NYC”. Spontaneous trips are always so much fun.

Comments
5 Responses to “My Spontaneous Trip to NYC”
  1. Awesome pics! I love the one of the masks. Looks like you had a great time!

  2. mct88 says:

    This looks awesome! I most definitely need to see NYC again. I didn’t enjoy it last year. Must need to see more of the locale side!

  3. ashKool says:

    Someday I would love to visit the city too. Experience the whole thing first hand, rather than hearing or reading it from others or watching it in movies/FRIENDS only…

    Thanks for visiting my blog, keep in touch.
    http://tehsecretcloset.wordpress.com

    Thanks,
    ashKool

  4. alfiesaden says:

    hi there – is it just me !! can any one explain why when i type in the firefox browser “tonyvote.wordpress.com” i get a different site yet whe i type it in google its ok? could this be a bug in my system or is any one else having same probs ?
    sadensy

Leave a Reply

  • 20Something Blogger

