Will You Forgive Me?


Today I wrapped up my last assignment for my first course at Devry University. The assignment: My Personal Mission Statement. We were told to basically write out our plans for the future and describe how we plan on achieving those plans. It took me two days to complete(3 hours each day). At the end of it all, I actually feel accomplished. If I get full credit for this paper it will be the first time EVER, that I’ll have received a grade that is near perfect. My grade will be a 99.3. Near Perfect! I can’t believe I did so well. I did work my butt off though. So with this all said. You’ll have to forgive me for not having a regular post today, although I’ve sorta made a post out of just talking about my class. I’ll be commenting on other blogs today and finally reading up on some of the stuff I’ve missed.

In case you haven’t jumped onto the “30 Days of Truth” bandwagon yet, I strongly urge you to do so. It’s only the 4th day and I can already say that I feel better about myself. Each day, after writing my little blurb of truth, I leave the computer feeling good about myself. It’s a wonderful thing.

30 Days of Truth
Day 3: Something you have to forgive yourself for.

All throughout life, while overcoming my self-esteem issues(and even to this day) I strive to be perfect, or close to it. Even though I don’t care what people think about me, I still want to live up to my full potential. At times, I tend to try to be perfect though. I want to be that man who people turn to when there’s a problem, or when something needs to be fixed. I just need to realize that I can fix problems and still have my own flaws as well. So, this is something that I have to forgive myself for.

I forgive myself for putting so much pressure on myself to be the best, or to be perfect. As Reese would say, “everyone has their blemishes.” No one is perfect. We all must realize this. We have to stop living up to everyone else’s expectations because sometimes, people expect “perfect”. You can’t expect yourself to be perfect. Neither can I.

Today, I am going to cherish my imperfections and realize that I don’t need to be perfect, or near perfect. I’m fine the way I am, and I’m not going to beat up on myself for not being better.

(1) Something you hate about yourself. (2) Something you love about yourself. (3)Something you have to forgive yourself for. (4) Something you have to forgive someone for. (5) Something you hope to do in your life. (6) Something you hope you never have to do. (7) Someone who has made your life worth living for. (8) Someone who made your life hell, or treated you like shit. (9) Someone you didn’t want to let go, but just drifted. (10) Someone you need to let go, or wish you didn’t know.(11)Something people seem to compliment you the most on.(12)Something you never get compliments on. (13) A band or artist that has gotten you through some tough ass days. (write a letter.) (14) A hero that has let you down. (letter) (15)Something or someone you couldn’t live without, because you’ve tried living without it. (16)Someone or something you definitely could live without. (17) A book you’ve read that changed your views on something. (18) Your views on gay marriage.(19) What do you think of religion? Or what do you think of politics?(20)views on drugs and alcohol. (21) Your best friend is in a car accident and you two got into a fight an hour before. What do you do? (22)Something you wish you hadn’t done in your life.(23)Something you wish you had done in your life. (24) Make a playlist to someone, and explain why you chose all the songs. (Just post the titles and artists and letter)(25) The reason you believe you’re still alive today. (26) Have you ever thought about giving up on life? If so, when and why? (27) What’s the best thing going for you right now? (28)What if you were pregnant or got someone pregnant, what would you do? (29) Something you hope to change about yourself. And why. (30) A letter to yourself, tell yourself EVERYTHING you love about yourself .

Comments
4 Responses to “Will You Forgive Me?”
  1. Genesis says:

    I got inspired by your blog… I will be doing the same, I hope you won’t mind… 🙂

    Hope you’d check it out when it’s done 🙂

    Yes, everyone has blemishes… let’s just be the best versions of ourselves… whatever that means! 🙂

    • TonyVote says:

      i don’t mind at all. I actually encourage others to do the same. it’s a great personal growth and writing exercise. I will definitely check it out. comment, or link my page in yours when you’ve got your first post up and i’ll definitely swing by. not that i probably won’t come by anyway.

      “the best versions of ourselves” i like that. you’re right though. we should be the best versions of ourselves that we can be.

    • TonyVote says:

      Well, I just checked my updated grade and it went down by a tenth of a point but even if I just get a 90 or above I’ll be completely satisfied. I can’t be greedy, ya know? Haha

Leave a Reply

  • 20Something Blogger

