Forgiveness Is Eternal


This will be a short post, for I have the morning off with my wonderful wife for the first time in a week. It sucks only having Friday mornings off. As of now, we only have a night here, or a morning there, off together. We don’t have a full day off  together yet. It’ll come soon enough though. We just have to be patient. It doesn’t help that I’m working 9 days in a row though. Well, off to relaxation. Here’s my truth for today.

30 Days of Truth
Day 4: Something you have to forgive someone for.

Since I was born, I really didn’t have a father figure to look up to except my grandfather. He passed away when I was 18. I regret that he wasn’t there to see me get married. A few days before he passed away I wanted to take my car to Philadelphia to visit him in the hospital but my step-father said no. He didn’t want me driving out-of-state since I didn’t have my license for very long. I hated him for that. It just added on to the many reasons why I disliked him.

Today, I forgive you for that dad, for I know you were just looking out for my well-being. I now understand why you told me not to go. I was an inexperienced driver. Hell, I totaled my previous car while driving a few towns over just a few weeks later. I know you were only looking out for my best interest but my mind and judgement was clouded with emotions.

(1) Something you hate about yourself. (2) Something you love about yourself. (3)Something you have to forgive yourself for. (4) Something you have to forgive someone for. (5) Something you hope to do in your life. (6) Something you hope you never have to do. (7) Someone who has made your life worth living for. (8) Someone who made your life hell, or treated you like shit. (9) Someone you didn’t want to let go, but just drifted. (10) Someone you need to let go, or wish you didn’t know.(11)Something people seem to compliment you the most on.(12)Something you never get compliments on. (13) A band or artist that has gotten you through some tough ass days. (write a letter.) (14) A hero that has let you down. (letter) (15)Something or someone you couldn’t live without, because you’ve tried living without it. (16)Someone or something you definitely could live without. (17) A book you’ve read that changed your views on something. (18) Your views on gay marriage.(19) What do you think of religion? Or what do you think of politics?(20)views on drugs and alcohol. (21) Your best friend is in a car accident and you two got into a fight an hour before. What do you do? (22)Something you wish you hadn’t done in your life.(23)Something you wish you had done in your life. (24) Make a playlist to someone, and explain why you chose all the songs. (Just post the titles and artists and letter)(25) The reason you believe you’re still alive today. (26) Have you ever thought about giving up on life? If so, when and why? (27) What’s the best thing going for you right now? (28)What if you were pregnant or got someone pregnant, what would you do? (29) Something you hope to change about yourself. And why. (30) A letter to yourself, tell yourself EVERYTHING you love about yourself .

Comments
4 Responses to “Forgiveness Is Eternal”
  1. sittingpugs says:

    Friday mornings between sunrise and lunch hour traffic?

    Have you have more than two Friday mornings free, the whole idea of Friday morning may change for you. Whereas before it signaled the coming of weekend, it may soon become the perfect hour.

    • sittingpugs says:

      That’s supposed to say If you have more than two Friday mornings free… ^O^

      Honestly, keystrokes are running around like hens.

    • TonyVote says:

      You’re absolutely right. I do enjoy them. The weekend means nothing to me except for the fact that I have Saturday off and then work all of Sunday and get paid. Not really my idea of a weekend.

      I can not complain though. As of this Tuesday(and every other Tuesday), I’ll finally have a day off together with my wife

  2. mct88 says:

    It’s hard trying to understand how parents think it’s sad because it takes us (kids) a while to understand where they are coming from.

Leave a Reply

  • 20Something Blogger

