Last Minute Decisions


So, today I came across a post called 101 in 1001 by thegirlwithnoblog. It really inspired me to add this to my many lists of goals. After all, it makes living a little more worth while. When I’m finished I will post an organized list, much like hers, here as a Page. In the meantime, you’ll have to check out the site for yourself. It’s Day Zero Project.

In other news, I’ll be going to the Metropolitan Museum of Art in NYC tomorrow with my wife, sister and my cousin who is visiting from Paris. Expect Lots of Pictures…I’ve never been there before, and who knows when the next time I visit will be.

Yesterday, Reese and I were a bit spontaneous, which is always a good thing in healthy relationships. A customer where I work had said that he was going to be working at the Uproar Festival, featuring Disturbed, Avenged Sevenfold and Stone Sour. Erika asked if there was any way he could get us tickets, he made a phone call, and just like that, we were on our way to the Uproar Festival. There was one major obstacle. Getting my brother to cover half of my shift at work, so we could go. It took like 3 hours of convincing him to finally get him to work. I was THRILLED!!! We got to the PNC Bank Arts Center in Holmdel, NJ right on time, but the walk from where we parked to where the stadium was located, was completely horrendous.

All in all it was a fantastic concert. Disturbed was great!, although his voice did squeak every now and then like a teenager going through puberty, but that just proved that it was authentic and not a lip sync. Avenged Sevenfold was good, but I was definitely disappointed that they didn’t play my favorite song “Bat Country”. It’s still hard to believe that Corey from Slipknot is the lead singer from Stone Sour. After the few years I listened to him with his mask on, it was so hard to picture him as a human being with a non-distorted face.

Early Monday, the same guy who gave us the tickets also brought us back a case of Rockstar Lemonade, which is pretty darn tasty.

30 Days of Truth

Day 7: Someone who has made your life worth living for.

Well, I don’t believe that you should exactly live your life for someone else, but that’s just me being truthful. After all, that’s what this is all about isn’t it? Truth? I do have to say though, My wife makes living more enjoyable. Before she came around, I was a tad bit unhappy. She definitely makes it all a little more worthwhile.

(1) Something you hate about yourself. (2) Something you love about yourself. (3)Something you have to forgive yourself for. (4) Something you have to forgive someone for. (5) Something you hope to do in your life. (6) Something you hope you never have to do. (7) Someone who has made your life worth living for. (8) Someone who made your life hell, or treated you like shit. (9) Someone you didn’t want to let go, but just drifted. (10) Someone you need to let go, or wish you didn’t know.(11)Something people seem to compliment you the most on.(12)Something you never get compliments on. (13) A band or artist that has gotten you through some tough ass days. (write a letter.) (14)A hero that has let you down. (letter) (15)Something or someone you couldn’t live without, because you’ve tried living without it. (16)Someone or something you definitely could live without. (17) A book you’ve read that changed your views on something. (18) Your views on gay marriage.(19) What do you think of religion? Or what do you think of politics?(20)views on drugs and alcohol. (21) Your best friend is in a car accident and you two got into a fight an hour before. What do you do? (22)Something you wish you hadn’t done in your life.(23)Something you wish you had done in your life. (24) Make a playlist to someone, and explain why you chose all the songs. (Just post the titles and artists and letter)(25) The reason you believe you’re still alive today. (26) Have you ever thought about giving up on life? If so, when and why? (27) What’s the best thing going for you right now? (28)What if you were pregnant or got someone pregnant, what would you do? (29) Something you hope to change about yourself. And why. (30) A letter to yourself, tell yourself EVERYTHING you love about yourself .

Comments
8 Responses to “Last Minute Decisions”
  1. thegirlwithnoblog says:

    Good luck on your 101 list! I’ll help you too, if I can. I’ll make sure to put you on my reader, so I’ll have an idea on how I can help! You know, going to a museum is one of my goals… You really should hurry up and finish that list!!

  2. Envious of the concert!

  3. Mckenzie says:

    I am jealous about the art place. Really, I am. I love art.

    • TonyVote says:

      you would’ve loved the museum. i’ll be uploading pictures soon. I had a great time up until about 4pm when my leg started hurting really bad and i ended up limping around for the last hour and a half.

  4. Lorraine says:

    You’ve almost caught up to me with those darn 30 days! 🙂

    The concert sounds like it was fun. Being spontaneous is definitely a plus.

    Lor

Leave a Reply

  • 20Something Blogger

