No Time for Change, Yet…


I say go with your gut and what makes you comfortable but I agree with Amy. Traffic is traffic. Sure, would it be ideal that everyone who stumbled upon our blogs were there because they sought us out and what we had to say on a specific topic? Absolutely but think of this….some of the best things that have happened in my life were the things I never expected…not planned….just stumbled upon or fell into. Your blog could be that for someone…a bunch of someones. Again, do what you feel is best for you but, I believe it is entirely possible that someone could “accidentally” find your blog and discover you are one of the best things they never knew existed. ~ Mairzeebp

In my earlier post, Time for a Change?, I talked about not knowing if I wanted to keep my blog name, along with posts containing the girls who are Cheeky. Mairzeebp stopped by and shared the earlier comment. You completely hit the nail on the head mairzeebp.

When you said,

“Would it be ideal that everyone who stumbled upon our blogs were there because they sought us out and what we had to say on a specific topic…?”

Let me tell you, this is  what I was trying to get at. I would totally wish that someone were finding my blog through searching for a term or subject that I feel knowledgeable with.

Although you are also right when you say,

“I believe it is entirely possible that someone could “accidentally” find your blog and discover….”

I agree with this part, whole heartedly, as well. I often find myself stumbling upon some of the best websites I’ve ever been to by chance, often while searching for something else. I get sidetracked so often. If it wasn’t for me re-reading your comment while typing up my comment, I probably would’ve ended up talking about something totally different eventually…but that’s just me sometimes..(OI! i kinda just did it right there)

Comments
6 Responses to “No Time for Change, Yet…”
  1. Marliz3e says:

    I like that you are not changing… They say ‘a change is as good as a vacation’ [no idea who they are] But I differ. To me changing is sometimes non-essential… It takes up your time and then when you look again you are back where you started. So even if some one found your blog over something you said long ago, maybe they’ll like what you do know. And stick around, just cause they like you

    • TonyVote says:

      HAHA @ your quote from [no idea who they are]. That’s too good. You’re right though. changing does take up too much time. I know that one all too well. I’m trying to adapt to the change of having a little puppy in the house but it’s almost impossible to deal with.

  2. unabridgedgirl says:

    A lot of my favorite blogs were by “chance” as well. 🙂

    • TonyVote says:

      i must say, almost all of my favorite bloggers were by choice. often times I find it hard to retrace my steps to get to a blog I forgot to bookmark or subscribe to. It happens with so many of the blogs i read.

  3. sittingpugs says:

    I often find myself stumbling upon some of the best websites I’ve ever been to by chance, often while searching for something else. I get sidetracked so often.

    That’s the beauty of hyperlink travels. You go into a search engine with a list of goals: terms, articles, information you want to find. And five, twelve, fifty clicks later, you may be very far from that list (topically), but it’s still an interesting trip, isn’t it?

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Life as we know it…. will come together in time. « No Time for Change, Yet… […]



Leave a Reply

  • 20Something Blogger

