Can’t Get You Outta My Head


I just can’t get you out of my head. Boy your lovin’ is all I think about…

No, I’m not secretly attracted to boys or men for that matter. It’s a song that came on the radio earlier and it’s been stuck in my head. I could only hope it’ll get stuck in your head…Although, I’ll have a solution for you very shortly.

A while ago, when I was reading ThoughtsAppear’s post Tag Team Back Again, another song was stuck in my head, yet again. Whoomp There It Is. What a classic 90s hip hop song! It takes me back to the Jock Jams days. Remember back in the 90’s when ESPN released a series of CD’s that let you take home all the music that would pump you up at sporting events? I’m going back to a time when we all thought it was cool if we knew the words to Da’ Dip by Freak Nasty. Oh, come on, I know you know at least a few of the words. Or how about when dancing to the Tootsie Roll didn’t make you look like a fool because everyone else was doing it too?

I’ve come across a website that lets you get those songs that keep coming back to haunt you, out of your head. It’s called UnHear It. The logic behind the website is that they’ve compiled a bunch of equally catchy songs and they’ll play a random one for you to get the current song out of your head. The only problem I see with this: You’ll get a new song stuck in your head! I guess if it’s a decent song you won’t mind.

Comments
12 Responses to “Can’t Get You Outta My Head”
  1. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    Buddy, I feel your pain!! I am a walking magnet for songs getting stuck in my head! Not a day goes by that I am not humming something, usually some classic tune from the 80’s or late 70’s….. All I have to do is think of “My Sharona” and I will be humming it for a week! Like right now! Just typing it out has me sitting here trying to mumble the words to it!

  2. I swear I just got Tag Team out of my head, and now it’s stuck again!

    • TonyVote says:

      See, I was going to post this like a day or so after your post, but then I thought to myself, “let me wait…it will have a much greater effect later on”. I’m glad it worked. Try out the website, it works wonders.

  3. Lorraine says:

    Out of all of these, the original “can’t get you out of my head,” is what is now stuck in my head. FUN. 😦

  4. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    ‘Whip it!! Whip it good!!”…..now I got DEVO stuck in my head…….aaaarrrgggg!!!!

    • TonyVote says:

      UGH! now I have that stuck in my head…”When a problem comes along. You must whip it!” it’s actually not a bad song once I’ve re-listened to it, a decade later.

  5. whatsnormality says:

    Excellent. Kylie Manogue… or however her name is spelled. I forgot she existed and now she is stuck in my head.

    I’ve missed reading your blog the past little while, I’ve been MIA working 😛

  6. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    OK…Monday’s video of the day on my site will have your head bobbing all day….guaranteed!

Leave a Reply

  • 20Something Blogger

