So You’re Stuck! Now, what?


So, this isn’t the explanation post or the awesome post I promised, but I figured I would give you a chance to get to know me a bit. I’m waiting on a friend to call me back, and I have some time to kill. So, here goes nothin.

A good blog friend of mine, Marlize over at Every Girls Corner is doing a month-long blog/journal challenge-type thing. Every day she posts a new blog prompt and then follows that up with her response to it. It’s more of a growing challenge for yourself than anything. It really gives you a chance to find yourself and your strengths/weaknesses. Today’s prompt was rather fun, therefore, I’ll start with that one(Since I’ve been MIA the past week, but don’t worry, I kept up with your blogs. I get them sent to my email and I read them while at work.)

If you were stuck on a deserted island, what THREE things would you want with you… Once again this is a FUN prompt, so water and food is not allowed!

Here goes my three:

1. My wife. She’s my everything. She would definitely keep me sane, and occupied, if you know what I mean.

Sexy Reese

 

2. My iPhone. My wife call’s this my other lover. I’m always doing something with my iPhone. Even though I wouldn’t be able to use it for the traditional internet/messaging purpose, I would still use it for music and games. I’d have to keep myself busy when the wife is making dinner right?

3. A wireless internet card. I would have to be able to keep in touch with the outside world somehow. How else would you all know that I was alright? More importantly, how else would we get rescued!? However, if I had an endless supply of food, water and my wife, I don’t think I would need any rescuing, especially if my island looked like this…

 

Photo from DevianArt.com

 

 

There we have it. If you’re reading and become intrigued, please, don’t hesitate to repost this with your three things that you would bring along. I’d love to read all about it!

Comments
4 Responses to “So You’re Stuck! Now, what?”
  1. Marliz3e says:

    Nice nice choices Tony!!
    I don’t know how I missed my phone AND the internet!! How will I ever survive???? =]

  2. Amy says:

    That picture is gorgeous!!
    Good call on picking the wife. Major browine points with the ladies for that one.
    I would have to have paper, pencils and my husband.

  3. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    Your answer was much better thought out than mine. I just went with “Three Blind Cheerleaders”…which will probably result in my quick and painful death if my wife ever reads that. Guess I should have chosen two cheerleaders and the internet…..gotta keep the blog updated with stories of the cheerleaders blindly trying to outrun me on the island… 🙂

  4. mct88 says:

    Totally awesome choices. Honestly I wouldn’t know what I would need if I were stuck on an island….

    1. If I was stuck on an island with sand-beach volleyball players. then
    2. A telescope- I would clearly be able to see the stars…GORGEOUS!
    3. Hm, would have to be my camera I’m assuming there would be amazing pictures to take of this place 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • 20Something Blogger

