Don’t Just Stand There, Bust A Move


Here goes a challenge I believe I can accomplish. I may need a little help from you all to kick my but if I forget to update with the challenge.

Anyway, for those who want to know, the 30 day challenge consists of writing about a set topic everyday. For a list of the topics, you can jump over to the 30 Days About Me Page, or Click Here.

So, [in my greatest Mario voice.]Here We Go!!!

•Day 01 — Your favorite song(At the Moment)

My Favorite song at the moment is Bust a Move by Young MC. For the longest time, I thought Young MC was a pseudonym of MC Hammer. Gosh I feel silly now. Anyway. This song was one of my favorites growing up and to this day still gets lots of play time on my iPhone.

Music has always played a huge role in my life. From the day I was born, my mother told me she always had music playing, maybe that’s why I love music so much?

Comments
5 Responses to “Don’t Just Stand There, Bust A Move”
  1. Amy says:

    “your best friend Harry has a brother Larry and five days from how he’s gonna marry . . . ”
    LOVE this song!! It is impossible for me to sit still if I hear it.

  2. All those favorites would screw me up. I can never pick just one. It’s like boogers.

    *I’m in a weird mood. Usually I don’t say “boogers.”

  3. whatsnormality says:

    On long drives to Cape breton with my dad, I hear this song CONSTANTLY. I will admit, it’s decent, however gets a little less awesome after being exposed to it for hours at a time

    • TonyVote says:

      Who’s idea was it to have the song play to begin with? Yours, his, or the radios? Regardless, you should bring a couple cd’s with you next time. This way there’s less of a chance for a good song to be ruined through repetition. I see it happening way to often on Top 40 radio station.

Leave a Reply

  • 20Something Blogger

