To “Unfriend” or Not? (via Shameless Moxie)


I wish more people had this train of thought! A very well-written post, that I think everyone should read, even after it’s off the front page.

To "Unfriend" or Not? ‘Unfriend’ is defined as a verb which means “to remove somebody as a ‘friend’ from a social networking site like Facebook.  For those of you worried about a social Faux Pas, let me remind you of this: “The size of the future you actually experience will largely be determined by one factor:  people you choose to connect with.  When you invite people who are truly committed to growth into every aspect of your life, your own potential for growth bec … Read More

via Shameless Moxie

Comments
3 Responses to “To “Unfriend” or Not? (via Shameless Moxie)”
  1. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    I have unfriended people on facebook in the past. Every once in a while, I will go through and will remove anyone that I have no contact with whatsoever. If I communicate with them in any way, or if I read their blogs, then they stay. With no blog connection, or occasional emails or chats, then I have no need for the others to clutter my page. Nothing against them personally, just a little housecleaning once in a while…

  2. I simply only unfriend creeps.

Leave a Reply

  • 20Something Blogger

