Top Ten WTF Movies Part 1


I’ve been watchin a few movies here and there and recently I’ve come across quite a few that make me say “WTF!”, either at some point throughout the movie, or at the end. Basically, these movies really make you think…”WTF just happened?” or “WTF, this movie is the truth! ***[Warning Some Spoilers Ahead]***

10. Super Size Me

This movie makes you think. It makes you think, “WTF, I need to stop eating fast food so much.”

9.  The Departed

When you find out that Jack Nicholson’s character is actually working under cover himself, you really get a big “WTF” moment.

8. Final Destination
[Youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DRYu03c-Pv8]

Watch any of the four films in this series and you’re bound to come up with more than 2 hand full’s of WTF quality material. Sad thing is, any of these occurrences could actually happen at any point in time.

7. Inglorious Basterds

The scene above is when the Nazi’s get torched. It’s really gruesome. In my opinion, well deserved, but gruesome none the less.

6. 12 Monkeys

Brad Pitt’s role in this movie is absolutely insane, as were most of his roles right around this period of time. **Fun Fact** This movie was primarily filmed right down the street from my house when I was younger. It’s in the Kensington neighborhood of Philadelphia. I was walkin down the street one day and saw a big commotion. Wanting to be nosey, I went and check it out. Some people told me they were filming a Brad Pitt movie called 12 Monkeys. This was before the internet was huge, so everyone basically relied on watching advertisements for movies on either the TV or in theaters before a movie. No one had a clue what the movie was about or when it was scheduled to come out. This is why this movie has a higher “WTF Factor” for me then some you out there might rate it.

It’s funny how Brad Pitt has shown up on this list twice so far. I guess that just goes to show what character type he fits best into. He does tend to be one deranged dude.

Be Sure to check back for Part 2 of my “Top Ten WTF Movies.”

If you have any suggestions, comments, or questions, don’t hesitate to drop me a line through email, or leave a comment here.

Comments
8 Responses to “Top Ten WTF Movies Part 1”
  1. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    I won’t comment yet because I’m gonna see if the rest of your list contains the one movie that really had me screaming WTF!!!!!!!

    • TonyVote says:

      I hope I do include it. I’ve got my list of movies all set to go. Do me a favor, shoot me an email with the movie, or comment on my upcoming post or this one, and I will edit the post to include any honorable mentions.

  2. Heart says:

    Nice idea Tony, I am not so much of a Hollywood or a Bollywood person, but would like to check some of these out, you know, once in a while we just have to see some WTF movies. Ha ha.. I tried watching Inglorious Bastards, but it was too violent for me.. 😦 But, because I can kill for Mr. Pitt, I would like to watch 12 Monkeys.. Heard of Super Sized me too.. After San Francisco’s ban on McD’s I think this pic will gain momentum again.. !!
    🙂

    • TonyVote says:

      you’re absolutely right. i totally believe that Super Size Me will gain some momentum with the SF McDonalds ban, Its only a matter of time b4 more metro cities follow suit. I think it will be good for this so called “Obesity Epidemic” we’ve got going on here.

  3. Amy says:

    12 Monkeys is a great movie, but it’s hard for me to watch. Too much bad stuff happening to one poor person.
    Loved Inglorious Basterds! It was unapologetically out there.

    My top 5 would have to include Blue Velvet (or pretty much any David Lynch movie), Brazil (or pretty much any Terry Gilliam movie) and Naked Lunch.

    Can’t wait to see what you picks are!

    • TonyVote says:

      I actually haven’t seen Inglorious Basterds yet; I don’t know what I’m waiting for. Blue Velvet, I believe I’ve heard of that one. Naked Lunch? What’s so WTF about that movie? I mean, I haven’t seen it, or even heard of it, but I mean, who doesn’t like naked people and lunch?

  4. larapp says:

    Great choices (and I loved Inglorious Basterds). I think Blue Velvet is my number one, though have you considered doing a list about WHOLE movies that made you go WTF? Like start to finish? If so, include Rubber! W.T.F.

    Here’s a list that includes the most WTF movies ever made, though it’s missing Rubber (about to fix that!!): http://www.ranker.com/list/what-were-they-thinking-movies/greg

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] should be included in my top 5 WTF movies of all time, please feel free to comment here or on the original post, or send an email. I’d love to hear your […]



Leave a Reply

  • 20Something Blogger

