Top Ten WTF Movies Part 2


Here I am, standing here holding onto what seems to be a post that you’ve wanted for about a week now. Part 2, of my Top Ten WTF Movies.

5. Dead Man’s Shoes

A man and his mentally impaired brother are camping out in what appears to be the slums of England, when the older brother starts to have flashbacks from when a group of guys tortured and abused his brother. He seeks out vengeance on the group one by one. This is one of those movies that makes you want to get back at all the people who ever did you wrong. WTF Factor: The ways that he kills/beats up his victims is rather sick. When you find out what they did to his brother you’re like “WTF, how could you do that to someone who isn’t able to think right?” I mean, it really makes you feel bad for the poor guy.

4. Right At Your Door

After his wife leaves for the day, multiple bombs go off deploying ash all over LA. Brad(Rory Cochrane) inadvertently quarantine’s his wife outside of his house. This movie just gives me the chills! What if something like this were to actually happen? What if a disaster of epic proportions were to strike in a nearby city, or worse yet, in your city? You’d be screaming WTF too!

3. Memento

The main character is injured and loses his memory. This movie is about him regaining his memory. It’s so messed up and twisted. It’s actually told in a backwards fashion since he is re-remembering everything. This is one of the movies directed by Christopher Nolan, before he made “Inception.” You know it’s gonna be good.

2. Donnie Darko

If you watch this movie, and watch it to the end, you too, will be saying, “WTF just happened.” There is an underlying plot in this movie that most of us don’t figure out, unless you’ve read the book that’s in the movie, called “The Philosophy of Time Travel.” Basically, it explains that a parallel universe is also known as a tangent universe. From the time the clock strikes midnight, about 10 minutes into the film, Donnie enters a tangent universe of the town he lives in. He is the chosen one that is supposed to deliver the jet engine back to primary universe to stop the parallel universe from consuming the primary one. If I’ve lost you, it’s okay. I had to go read the book after watching the movie.

1. Teeth

This movie is about a woman who suffers from “Vagina Dentata”. Dentata, is latin for teeth. She has teeth inside her vagina. That’s what makes you go, “WTF! I’m not having sex………at least for a little while.” I think it’s pretty awesome how she decides to use it for evil towards the end of the movie. For those of you who probably won’t watch this movie because of how disturbing it is, check out the last scene. It’s not disturbing, it’s actually kind of funny.

I’m sorry if I missed something. Feel free to comment with what you feel should have been on here and I’ll make another post for the “Honorable Mentions.” I’m sure there are many others that even I couldn’t think of at the time, so you’ll have to forgive me this once.

Comments
6 Responses to “Top Ten WTF Movies Part 2”
  1. Marliz3e says:

    There is a movie… The premonition, I think, I am pretty sure Sandra Bullock plays the female lead…
    I enjoyed the movie but I had quite a few WTF just happened moments… But really a good yet sad movie!
    http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0477071/

  2. whatsnormality says:

    WHAT!? TEETH!? INSIDE?
    OH. MY. GOD.
    who on earth thought of this!? Teeth!? inside her vagina!?
    WTF is right.
    I don’t even know what to say. that is just effing weird,

  3. I loved Memento and Donnie Darko.

    Kiefer and I tried to watch Teeth a month or so ago. We made it to the first “incident.” Then I couldn’t watch it anymore. Kiefer was a bit annoyed and said we sat through all the crappy set up only to turn it off when it got funny,

  4. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    All great choices ! I would add “The Crying Game” where the dude finds out the girl he has fallen in love with is actually a guy….in a most graphic way….. 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • 20Something Blogger

