Do You Have What It Takes???


According to Jimmy Kimmel, today is National Unfriend Day. Jimmy says that you should unfriend the following people:

Anyone you wouldn’t give your phone number to – unfriend.
Anyone who has your phone number but every time they call you let it go right to voicemail – unfriend.
The annoying people.
The overposters.
Your mom.
Your aunt.
People who dress their pets in costume and put their pictures up.
Anyone you don’t really want to hear from, or about, it’s time to let them go.
“Stand tall, unfriend them all” is what we’re saying.

Now, in his original statement two weeks ago, he proclaimed, “Update your facebook status to ‘I’m moving this weekend. Who can help?’ Those that don’t respond are not your friend.” I believe this to be true to a certain extent. I feel that even if they respond saying “Sorry, I’m gonna be out of town this weekend” then I can understand that. Those that don’t respond or acknowledge it at all, deleted(Unless they’re family of course.) I really need to do this because I have 228 friends, but which of them are actual friends. Probably about 75 or so. So, now’s the time to “cut the fat” when it comes to friends on facebook. I urge each and every one of you out there to re-consider who your friends are on facebook.

Comments
7 Responses to “Do You Have What It Takes???”
  1. Heart says:

    Actually I have gotten rid of 12 people.. Extremely sad situation for me personally – Meanness, bitterness, I am so cool – you will never get enough of me kind..
    Funny part is after that ‘break up’ we are all cool when we meet in person.. Guess, who is having a change of heart now.. 🙂
    So, Tony, nice engaging post as always, also wanted to thank you for introducing me to the Idiot, man he is funnnnnnnnnnnnnnnny! LMAO funny!

  2. unabridgedgirl says:

    I hate the ‘word” unfriend. The fact that it made it into the dictionary as a new word really irks me. This just reminded me of it. LoL

  3. Amy says:

    I am pretty selective about who I friend on FB. There are a few that slipped through the cracks because they were friends of my husband and I didn’t want to be rude and ignore them.
    If I whittled it down to who I am really, truely friends with, I would end up getting rid of a lot of people.

  4. Marliz3e says:

    I am sorry! I am a bit far to help you move!! =]

  5. TheIdiotSpeaketh says:

    Hey! How come I don’t have any friends left on FB????? Hello? Hello? Is anyone there? Bueller? Bueller? Bueller?……is this microphone on?

  6. Melanie T says:

    lol i only have less than 40 friends and just got rid of a few.. how ‘sad’ is that?

Leave a Reply

  • 20Something Blogger

