Top 10 Viral Videos


Recently, I was able to catch on to a video before it went completely viral. Which video you ask? Well, since yesterday was Friday, I suppose some of you might have seen it resurface. It’s “Friday” by Rebecca Black. In my opinion the song is really atrocious. I dislike the song, not the singer though. It’s the only fair thing to do. After all, she may be a pretty cool chick even though she can’t sing for squat.

Viral videos are often very, very awesome. Other times, they are completely horrible, yet oh so funny. I took the time to research some of the videos that I once loved that went viral at one point or another. Some you may have seen while many of you may be watching these videos for the first time. It’s okay though. I wont look down on you for living under a rock.

10. Lip Dub – Flagpole Sitta(Harvey Danger)

I loved this song growing up. When I came across this video I was amazed, up until the 2:38 mark of the video. That’s when they all start to go crazy and it just becomes a bit too silly.

9. Barrack Roll’d

You can’t even begin to imagine the amount of time that went into editing this video. I’ve edited and remixed a few videos and it takes a long time. For this video to mime the lyrics almost perfectly, it must have taken a really long time. Regardless, it’s always nice to see Obama having a good time.

8. All Your Base Are Belong To Us

I guess you really have to be involved in the gamer niche to really appreciate this one. “All your base are belong to us” is a poorly translated line from a Japanese video game. Someone took that sound clip and made a song around it. This one’s definitely a classic.

7. Mario – Game Over

Another gamer viral video. This one’s a bit better, mainly because it’s a real life version of what Mario would really be like. I was a bit late on this one. I discovered this little gem only a few weeks ago.

6. Wii-Fit Girl in her Underwear

Now, i don’t think this video needs to be talked up too much. After all, it’s got a woman in her underwear, practically half-naked shaking her ass. Most guys will probably enjoy this one. Hell, this video will probably bring me the most views, but that’s not why I’m posting it.

5. The Whistles go WOO WOO!!!

I could watch this one over and over and over. I was first introduced to this one back in 2004, roughly a year after it was released. My wife wasn’t too fond of it, but I adored it. “That’s only in the mornin. You’re supposed to be up cookin breakfast or somethin. It’s like an alarm clock, WOO WOO!” This one has spawned some comical remixes.

4. Grape Lady Falls

I know it’s not nice to laugh at someone when they get hurt, but when it happens on national television or in front of a group of people, it becomes very funny. Now that’s what I call falling down on the job.

3. David After the Dentist

This is another one of those videos that you probably shouldn’t be laughing at. Another person’s misfortunes will always be funny when it comes to “what makes us laugh.” I don’t know what it is exactly but sometimes you just cant help yourself. “Am I gonna be this way forever?” Yet another video with many remixes.

2. Daft Hands

I had a really hard time not making this video number 1. While the videos I’ve chosen here are not even a small percentage of the viral videos out there, this list is loosely my top ten. It took a lot of creativity to make “Daft Hands.” Would it still be called choreography? Either way, this is raw talent.

1. Charlie Bit Me!

While this video may not be as funny or as long as some of the others, it still holds a firm place in my heart. I love English accents. Hell, I love accents in general. The main reason this takes the number 1 spot is because even if the parents had tried to get this to happen on cue, it never would have played out the way it did.

Honorable Mentions:
While these videos didn’t make the cut, they do deserve a view or two. Click the links to go the YouTube page.

Evolution of Dance
Chocolate Rain
GI Joe – Pork Chop Sandwiches

Leave a Reply

  • 20Something Blogger

