Monday Madness Vol. I


I would like to introduce everyone to a regularly scheduled installment I am creating. It’ll be called Monday Madness. I found a website called The Daily Meme. While you can find a meme for every day of the week, I’m choosing to just stick with one. For Monday’s, they link to a blog Manic Monday. This is where I got today’s Meme from. I hope you all enjoy and I urge you all to check out each site. Also, feel free to answer these questions yourself in my comments or on your blog. If on your blog, link to this post, that way I can check it out.

What’s your secret recipe?

I don’t have a secret recipe, I’m not much of a cook, Reese is. So I’ll share one of my favorite meal’s that she makes.
I’ll call it Egg’s In A Basket.

Eggs in a Basket

  • Take a piece of bread and use a small jar’s lid to cut out a hole in the center of the bread.
  • Take the bread and throw that on the greased* pan.
  • Crack the egg into the center of the bread, where you cut the hole.
  • Let the egg mold to the bread first and flip the entire concoction, wait about 30-45 seconds.
  • If there is still yolk left, use the piece of bread you cut from the slice to dip into the yolk.
  • There you have it, Egg’s in a Basket.

*Use whatever you’re accustomed to cooking with, She usually uses butter.

Imagine you want to write a book. What’s going to be in it and what is it going to be about?

I’d probably write a book about my life and how I met Reese. It’s actually something I intend on doing someday. I’ll even give you an excerpt.

In the Spring of 2003, I moved from one part of New Jersey to a neighboring town. I was not fond of this move, but as I was still living in my parents abode, I was bound to adhere to whatever changes they set forth, including moving to a new town. I became acquainted with the school rather easily, as this wasn’t my first time moving in the middle of the school year, so, I was kind of used to it already and had learned to adapt quickly. During the first couple of weeks, I introduced myself to my classmates in several classes and met new friends and their friends.

There were 3 different lunch periods and unfortunately I had the last one. This meant I had to wait until nearly 1 o’clock to eat lunch, which isn’t as bad as it seems. Every now and then there was this one girl who always came up to me and asked if I had a few quarters so she could get a snack. Since I didn’t use all of my lunch money I donated the spare change I had without hesitating. I later learned that this was just a ploy for her to get in contact with me. Her name was Reese, she was very attractive. Even though she was shorter than most girls, she still caught my eye.

A few days later, I started taking her bus home with her after school so we could study together. This became a regular occurrence. As you could imagine, we didn’t study all the time, but this was still the beginning stages of our friendship, so nothing serious happened yet. We would listen to music, talk about school and hang out with some of our other friends nearby. Reese and I became pretty good friends at this point. We enjoyed each others company; however, there was no kissing or touching because I wasn’t that experienced in the relationship department, and neither was she.

One weekend, close to my birthday, I was hanging out with a friend from my old town, shooting some hoops in my driveway, when I get a call from Reese. She had asked if I wanted to go with her to Six Flags Great Adventure with her. My friend and I hadn’t planned anything for the day, so I said “Sure!” After riding the ‘coasters, the log flume, and playing games all day, at about 6pm her mom had said it was time to leave. Well, we weren’t quite ready to go and some friends who had met us there had a car and were willing to drive us home. Her mom said it was fine as long as she was home by 11.

We enjoyed ourselves some more and ended up leaving around 8 to go and grab a bite to eat. On the ride to the mall, my friend had asked me if Reese and I had our first kiss yet. I said, “No, I’m waiting for the right moment”, he said, “What are you waiting for man, do it!” So, with some encouragement, as we got out of the car, I pulled Reese aside and waited for the other 2 to walk a little ahead. She said, “Yeah, what is it.” I said, “Well, I’ve wanted to do something for a while now.” “Yeah? And what’s Th—” before she could even finish her sentence, I planted my lips on hers and that’s when the sparks flew. From there on out we were holding hands and became a little closer.

Name 5 things in your freezer.

Hold on, let me go check….

  1. Ice
  2. Chicken
  3. Ground Beef
  4. Tilapia
  5. Veggies
Comments
6 Responses to “Monday Madness Vol. I”
  1. unabridgedgirl says:

    Wow, I’ve never heard of this recipe. I am going to have to try it! 🙂 Yay for new things!

  2. My dad makes this all the time, only he calls it Egyptian Eyes. It’s so easy and so good.

    The eyes (= not the egg in the center, but the little pieces of bread that you cut out) are totally the best part. *nods*

  3. hamlette2002 says:

    We used to call these on”One-Eyed Jacks.”

Leave a comment

  • 20Something Blogger